JESUS CHRIST: The Lost Years
by Katherine Sanders, Bruce Horak & Ryan Gladstone
Monster Theatre - Vancouver, BC
 http://www.monstertheatre.com
V.14 - The King’s Head Pub 
The Gospel according to Monster Theatre!

Ever wonder what Jesus was really up to between the ages 13 and 30? Or how Jesus reacted when told “Joseph isn’t your real father!”? Find out in this remount of Monster Theatre’s funniest play.

5 STARS “Let’s just say that comic acting – in the Fringe or anywhere else – doesn’t get better than this.” - NOW Magazine

“Nothing short of a comic miracle” - National Post

    
Show Info:
60 Mins
Tickets: $12

Genre:
Play-Comedy

Audience:
Parental Guidance
Warnings: Mild Language
Thu July 19 6:00 PM
Fri July 20 10:00 PM
Sat July 21 8:00 PM
Sun July 22 6:00 PM
Mon July 23 10:00 PM
Tue July 24 8:00 PM
Wed July 25 6:00 PM
Thu July 26 10:00 PM
Fri July 27 8:00 PM
Sat July 28 6:00 PM

JESUS CHRIST: The Lost Years

Monster Theatre—The King’s Head Pub

It is always a sure bet to see anything by Fringe veterans, Monster Theatre. They can be counted on to deliver and this is no exception. The amusing premise of covering the obscure years of Christ’s life from thirteen to thirty is cleverly done. Energy, intelligence and humour abound as these two gals throw their hearts and bodies into showing us what might have been during those lost years. This is what real professionals look and act like. Lots of thought and rehearsal went into this and it shows. Completely engaging and enjoyable, I would make sure to treat yourself and take this gem in.

Lisa Campbell