The Witches
Written by Roald Dahl & adapted by David Wood
MTYP Summer Studio - Winnipeg, MB
 http://mtyp.ca
V.22 - MTYP - Richardson Hall 
“Down with children! Do them in! Boil their bones and fry their skin!” A wicked take on Roald Dahl's tale of action, bravery, mice and evil witches who want nothing more than to sqvish, svollop and squelch children. Grandmama has taught Boy how to protect himself from real witches but can anything prepare him for meeting the Grand High Witch? Brought to life by the same company who gave you last year’s Tumbling After (4 1/2 STARS – Winnipeg Free Press).

Cast:
Jean Blandon, William Krovats, Samuel Benson, Trinity Landygo, Rhianna Mathers, Erich Roesler-Yue, Claire Hill, Natalie Stefanson, Victoria McNeil, Lauren Andres, Nemanya Bheema Roksandic, Al Gilbert

   
Show Info:
60 Mins
Tickets: $12

Genre:
Play-Comedy

Audience:
General

Warnings: Smoke or fog

Wed July 17 6:00 PM
Thu July 18 6:00 PM
Fri July 19 6:00 PM
Sat July 20 7:15 PM
Sun July 21 7:15 PM
Mon July 22 6:00 PM
Tue July 23 6:00 PM
Wed July 24 6:00 PM
Thu July 25 6:00 PM
Fri July 26 6:00 PM
Sat July 27 7:15 PM

The Witches

MTYP Summer Studio—MTYP – Richardson Hall

MTYP’s Summer Studio production The Witches delivers solid performances from the young cast, particularly the sparkling actor who played the fabulous Grand High Witch. Engaging for young and old.

Audra Lesosky


The Witches

MTYP Summer Studio—MTYP – Richardson Hall

MTYP Summer Studio launched Roald Dahl’s “The Witches” on July 17th. Right out of the gate this young company brought the story to life with energy, zany comic action, endearing puppetry, crisp choreography and some pretty complex costume work. Boy and Grandmama bring heart-felt and timely message and the Grand High Witch is faaaabulous! Even the very youngest members of the audience were enthralled on opening night and the standing ovation was well-earned.

Barbara Fawcett