The Paladin
THEATrePUBLIC - Edmonton, AB
 http://www.theatrepublic.ca
V.23 - One88 
Orphia Flange, SPACE RANGER, is wandering the galaxy. She mourns the loss of her beloved partner who died under suspicious circumstances. Meanwhile, the Galactic Council seems to be surrendering its authority to their overseer, the evil Vizier, who is seeking immortality.

Orphia must find answers: who is responsible for the death of her beloved? Can her AI-driven spaceship with a pert personality help her survive? Where can she get the most hallucinogenic coffee in the galaxy?

The Paladin - a rollicking space/cowgirl adventure!



Cast:
Caley Suliak

Show Info:
60 Minutes
Tickets:

Genre:
Play-Comedy

Audience:
General

Warnings: Mild language, violent content

Wed July 13 7:00 PM
Thu July 14 8:45 PM
Fri July 15 8:45 PM
Sat July 16 7:00 PM
Mon July 18 8:45 PM
Tue July 19 7:00 PM
Wed July 20 8:45 PM
Thu July 21 7:00 PM
Fri July 22 7:00 PM
Sat July 23 8:45 PM

The Paladin

THEATrePUBLIC—One88

Whenever there’s a very small audience, I feel very bad for the performers, and I hope desperately for a great show so that I can write a great review, and hope to get some more butts in the seats.

While I can’t say that it was a great show, it certainly deserved more than three people in the audience.

This sci-fi action has all the outrageous plots and cheesiness worth of James T. Kirk. In fact, it is even whackier than classic Star Trek—bordering on Orville cheesy.

The sounds are a bit distorted sometimes, making it a tad hard to interpret what’s said. I know it’s for sound effect but cleaner speech would make it easier to decipher.

Fun and action-packed, come out and give this play a try.

Ray Yuen