Heart of Stone
Created & Performed by Hailley Rhoda
Chronically Ch(ill) Productions - Winnipeg, MB
V.28 - Forth Projects 
A retelling of the Roman myth of Medusa. She was a mortal woman, bound to the service of Athena. That all changed when Poseidon assaulted her, leading to a curse that petrified everything her eyes met. A reframing of the myth with modern sensibilities. What makes a monster? And have we been fearing the wrong character? A new reimagining from the mind that brought you Medea and the Argonauts (4 STARS - CBC), one of CBC's under-the-radar picks for Winnipeg Fringe 2018.

  
Show Info:
45 Mins
Tickets: $12
$10 Matinees, Students, Seniors, Fringe Performers

Genre:
Puppetry

Audience:
Parental Guidance

Warnings: Mild Language, Violent Content, Sexual Content, Trigger warning: play deals with sexual assault

Wed July 17 6:30 PM
Thu July 18 8:00 PM
Fri July 19 5:00 PM*
*(2 for $12)
Sat July 20 7:00 PM
Sun July 21 5:30 PM
Tue July 23 8:45 PM
Wed July 24 7:15 PM
Fri July 26 5:00 PM
Sat July 27 4:45 PM
Sun July 28 1:00 PM

Heart of Stone

Chronically Ch(ill) Productions—Forth Projects

The tale of Medusa with a modern framing, focusing on the horror and injustice of her abusive relationship with the gods. More storytelling than puppet show, the actor’s powerful and evocative monologue managed to fully engage, for the whole 45 minute run time. Highly recommended, this show definitely deserves more love.

Josh Fidelak