GOAT: A Sketch Comedy Revue
by Devon Henderson & Jackie Twomey
TwoSon - Toronto, ON
V.15 - Comedy at Wee Johnny's 
TwoSon has performed comedy in Toronto, Montreal, Edmonton, Vancouver, Seattle, Portland, Detroit, and DC. They are five-time selections at Toronto Sketchfest and headlined Sketchfest Seattle. Devon and Jackie also perform at Second City, Bad Dog Theatre and JFL Solo Showcase. Now they’re bringing a brand-new 45 minutes of neuroses, absurdity and pop culture to Winnipeg. “Clever, inventive comedy showcasing some of the best chemistry in the biz.” - My Entertainment World “Obvious chemistry and kinetic energy.” - Mooney on Theatre

   
Show Info:
45 Mins
Tickets: $12
$10 Matinees, Fringe Performers

Genre:
Sketch

Audience:
Parental Guidance
Under 18 not admitted unless accompanied by legal guardian

Warnings: Mild Language

Wed July 17 6:15 PM
Thu July 18 7:30 PM
Fri July 19 8:45 PM
Sat July 20 10:00 PM
Sun July 21 5:00 PM
Mon July 22 6:15 PM
Tue July 23 7:30 PM
Wed July 24 8:45 PM
Thu July 25 10:00 PM
Fri July 26 6:15 PM
Sat July 27 6:15 PM
Sun July 28 2:15 PM

GOAT: A Sketch Comedy Revue

TwoSon—Comedy at Wee Johnny’s

Sketch comedy from a 2 woman team, at a bar with open service. What isn’t to love? Broken into very well defined time blocks (with a nightly free segment improvised fresh every evening), energy is maintained throughout the entire length of the show. Extremely well paced, with superb comedic timing and irreverent humor, this is definitely the show to see if a bar-like atmosphere calls to you.

Josh Fidelak


TwoSon

GOAT: A Sketch Comedy Revue—Comedy at Wee Johnny’s

GOAT is a 45-minute sketch comedy revue from the Toronto-based duo TwoSon. Heralded as “clever, inventive comedy showcasing some of the best chemistry in the biz,” TwoSon performs sketch with a generous helping of neuroses, absurdities, and pop culture send-ups. GOAT is a compilation of the duo’s favourite material from their last five years of performing together.

TwoSon were nominated for a MyTheatre Award for their 2015 Toronto Fringe play.