Fire in the Meth Lab
Written and Performed by Jon Bennett
A Mulled Whine - Wellington, NZ
 http://jonbennettcomedy.com
V.25 - Knox United Church 
Multi-award-winning powerhouse of guts and gusto Jon Bennett is a storyteller of the meaningful, bizarre, hilarious and true. Fire in the Meth Lab is a roller coaster of drug dealers, bikers, high-speed car chases, fights, crime, vomit and exploding houses. A family story told with charismatic hilarity and heartwarming, poignant reflection. 5 STARS “Bennett has an uncanny and unnerving ability to make you crease up with laughter before dropping a perfectly timed bombshell." - Time Out (UK) **Best of Fest (Saskatoon Fringe, 2018)

Cast:
Jon Bennett

 
Show Info:
60 Mins
Tickets: $12
$10 Students, Seniors, Fringe Performers

Genre:
Storytelling

Audience:
Mature

Warnings: Coarse Language, Violent Content, Discussion of drug addiction

Accessibility: Low Vision / Blind
Wed July 17 8:15 PM*
*(2 for $12)
Thu July 18 6:00 PM
Fri July 19 6:00 PM
Sat July 20 9:30 PM
Sun July 21 7:45 PM
Mon July 22 4:15 PM
Tue July 23 4:15 PM
Wed July 24 7:45 PM
Thu July 25 9:30 PM
Fri July 26 4:15 PM
Sat July 27 7:45 PM
Sun July 28 8:15 PM

Fire in the Meth Lab

A Mulled Whine—Knox United Church

Part retrospective, part hilarious anecdotes, this show weaves the tale of our narrator’s brother, and his roller-coaster ride through addiction. Liberally sprinkled in the tale are numerous hilarious retellings of awkward, gross puberty moments, harrowing life events, and the constant recurrence of an Australian pop star.

Most commendable, the performer made specific note that, despite his show easily being misconstrued as an attack on addicts, that addiction should be treated as a health issue, not stigmatized as a criminal one. Note of warning – The Venue, while apropos, does get extremely hot. Be prepared with a bottle of water.

Josh Fidelak