Dion Arnold: How I Killed My Nan
by Dion Arnold
Dion Arnold - Edmonton, AB
 http://DionArnold.com
V.26 - Creative Manitoba 
Let me explain... Multi-talented comedian, writer, actor, storyteller Dion Arnold jokes and jests openly and honestly about this socially condemnable topic in this deeply personal, yet astoundingly relatable comedy. “The perfect person to do a performance such as this.” - ThisIsRadelaide (AU) “A wicked sense of humour.. No-holds-barred attitude.” - TheatreView (NZ) 5 STARS - MMMedia (AU) 4 1/2 STARS "Brilliant storytelling." - WAF (AU) 4 1/2 STARS "Profoundly funny." - Fringe World (AU) “Sure to ruffle a few feathers..” - Broadway World

   
Show Info:
60 Mins
Tickets: $12

Genre:
Stand-Up

Audience:
General

Warnings: Coarse Language

Wed July 17 10:00 PM
Thu July 18 6:00 PM
Fri July 19 4:15 PM
Sat July 20 7:45 PM
Sun July 21 7:45 PM
Mon July 22 6:00 PM
Tue July 23 9:30 PM
Wed July 24 4:15 PM*
*(2 for $12)
Thu July 25 6:00 PM
Fri July 26 7:45 PM
Sat July 27 9:30 PM
Sun July 28 3:00 PM

Dion Arnold: How I Killed My Nan

Dion Arnold—Creative Manitoba

I was so glad I took a chance on this Fringe newcomer! He didn’t actually kill his gran, just held her hand as she finally received the Canadian government sanctioned death, at 94, she had so desperately desired. He handles this delicate subject with much love, humour and skill. The background to this tender tribute of his adored grandmother consists of many photos that portray the almost 10 decades of this plucky, sardonic, very busy, and playful woman’s life; accompanied with witty commentary. He manages to convey just what a special character she was, and his deep love and respect for her, without once being maudlin. No mean feat for such a loaded subject as assisted suicide. A special and wonderful show that you will love.

Lisa Campbell