We'll Meet Again: Vera Lynn, the Forces' Sweetheart
by Melanie Gall
Melanie Gall Presents - St. Albert, AB
 www.melaniegall.com
V.26 - Creative Manitoba 
'We'll Meet Again', 'White Cliffs of Dover', 'A Nightengale Sang': Vera Lynn's nostalgic songs defined a generation. Melanie Gall takes you back to a time when the world was at war, and when Lynn's music galvanized and inspired troops overseas.

From the creator of Winnipeg and Edinburgh Fringe sell-out show Piaf and Brel: The Impossible Concert.
"A beautifully rendered and loving homage." - CBC.ca
"A bravura display of amazing colour and dynamic range" - Edmonton Journal


   
Show Info:
60 Mins
Tickets: $12

Audience:
General
No Warnings
Wed July 19 7:00 PM
Thu July 20 5:30 PM
Fri July 21 5:30 PM
Sat July 22 2:30 PM
Sun July 23 1:00 PM
Mon July 24 5:30 PM
Tue July 25 7:00 PM
Wed July 26 5:30 PM
Thu July 27 5:30 PM
Fri July 28 7:00 PM
Sat July 29 2:30 PM
Sun July 30 1:00 PM

We’ll Meet Again: Vera Lynn, the Forces’ Sweetheart

Melanie Gall Presents—Creative Manitoba

Melanie is a professional opera singer; just so you know the quality of the voice you will be treated to. If you want to escape the busy pace of the Square, and retreat back to the days of WWII, the Andrews sisters and Vera Lynn, this is your chance. Melanie creates a warm, safe space where the audience is provided with song sheets and encouraged to sit back, relax and sing along. I honestly forgot I was at the Fringe. Most of the audience was there to see Melanie; having fallen in love, as you do, with her previous masterpieces, such as Piaf and Brel . I have seen every one of her shows and will continue to do so. She shares the life and history of Vera Lynn, who is still alive at 100, and her love and enthusiasm for her subject is contagious. This show will thrill, transport and warm you with her easy charm. What more do you want for twelve bucks? Treat yourself and fill a seat before you can’t get one.

P.S. For those of you who have been avoiding this fourth floor venue for fear it will be another of those sweat boxes , relax. I was there on an extremely hot day and the venue is perfectly comfortable.

Lisa Campbell