Evacuated!
Written & Performed by Erika Kate MacDonald
Pack of Others - Cincinnati, OH
 www.packofothers.org
V.26 - Creative Manitoba 
WINNER: 2016 Critics Award, Cincinnati Fringe

Forced to flee Indonesia…the unforgettable true story of a strange girl in a strange land.
Written and performed by Erika Kate MacDonald (Best Female Performer - 2014 Orlando Fringe), Director of 2015 Fringe hit Papa Squat.
5 STARS - CBC
4 STARS - Winnipeg Free Press
"Delightfully energetic and entertaining" - Watermark
"MacDonald embodies the "fearless intimacy" that is the essence of Fringe" - Orlando Weekly

Cast:
Erika Kate MacDonald

  
Show Info:
60 Mins
Tickets: $12

Audience:
Parental Guidance
Warnings:Mild language
Wed July 19 8:30 PM
Thu July 20 7:00 PM
Fri July 21 7:00 PM
Sat July 22 4:00 PM
Sun July 23 2:30 PM
Tue July 25 5:30 PM
Wed July 26 8:30 PM
Thu July 27 8:30 PM
Fri July 28 5:30 PM
Sat July 29 4:00 PM
Sun July 30 2:30 PM

Evacuated!

Pack of Others—Creative Manitoba

Erika shares her fascinating, true story of her time as visiting student in Indonesia, during a dangerous era. It was exciting, interesting and worthwhile to see. I would have preferred that she just relate the tale and not rely so heavily on theatrical techniques such as repeating phrases; to make the thing seem to come full circle. It just seemed forced. Her apologizing for confusing us repeatedly at the beginning is not needed and condescending to the audience. We are pretty sophisticated theatre goers, for the most part; and I certainly didn’t find myself confused. For that, you need a first year dramatic arts production. The story and her talent are enough to stand alone.

Erika is half of a very talented partnership with Paul Strickland, who brought us the wonderful Papa Squat and Ain’t True and Uncle False, hailing from Cincinnati. Go see his show too!

Lisa Campbell