Dandymouth: word. play.
by Dandymouth
Sugar Candy Dandymite Co - Lisbon, Portugal
 http://www.dandymouth.com
V.29 - Centennial Concert Hall - Rehearsal Hall 
Spoken word for the 22nd century. Fifty micro-stories, mixed with whizz-bang technology and served up with a touch of clown charm. Think Edward Lear meets that guy from Police Academy who made weird noises with his mouth. Contains vocal pyrotechnics, technical volcanics and earth-shattering puns. www.dandymouth.com


    
Show Info:
60 Mins
Tickets: $10

Genre:
Spoken Word

Audience:
Parental Guidance
Warnings: Mild Language
Wed July 18 5:45 PM
Thu July 19 9:00 PM
Fri July 20 5:00 PM
Sat July 21 4:15 PM
Sun July 22 5:00 PM
Mon July 23 1:45 PM
Tue July 24 1:45 PM
Wed July 25 4:45 PM
Thu July 26 5:45 PM
Fri July 27 10:15 PM
Sat July 28 4:00 PM
Sun July 29 3:45 PM

Dandymouth: word. play.

Sugar Candy Dandymite Co—Centennial Concert Hall – Rehearsal Hall

I had the pleasure of meeting the performer before the show and having quite the nice chat. His love of Theatre, energy and dedication were obvious. I really wanted to love it for his sake, just because he was so earnest. Plus he came all the way from Portugal. He’s British, though.

You can guess as to his love of word play from the title, his company name and his description in the program. It must be, as promised, spoken word for the 22nd century as I understood little of it. There was a lot going on but nothing happening. The bones of something are in there; and he’s very clever; so I hope he can flesh them out. There were some amusing moments. But, when you are checking the time, that tells you something. A different guest musician will join each show, so each show will be different. We were blessed with an accomplished clarinetist, Amanda, who really added some humour to the show. I really wanted to love it.

Lisa Campbell